Small Business Leaders Stand Up For LGBTQ Non-Discrimination!

SIGN THE PLEDGE: Small Business Leaders Stand Up For LGBTQ NonDiscrimination!

Across the country, members of the LGBTQ community are increasingly facing discrimination, and nondiscrimination policies are being threatened by anti-LGBTQ efforts to establish a "license to discriminate." That's why small business leaders nationwide are taking a stand to affirm they are #OpenToAll – and we want you to join us.

Small Businesses for LGBTQ Non-Discrimination PledgeSmall business leaders know that being open to the public means being open to everyone. Inclusion and diversity are critical to a thriving economy and dynamic workforce. Small business leaders across the country affirm the need for comprehensive nondiscrimination that prohibits unequal treatment against LGBTQ people and oppose all efforts to undermine or exempt businesses from the inclusive policies that benefit our businesses and our communities.

Please fill out the form below and add your name to the list of small business owners who oppose discrimination, declaring that #HateHasNoBizHere and support being #OpenToAll. Your business name and city will be listed on the website along with hundreds of other small businesses and organizations who support inclusive nondiscrimination policies.

This business pledges to:

  • Maintain a welcoming and safe environment for people —including employees, visitors, customers, vendors and clients — regardless of race, ethnicity, national origin, sex, gender, religion, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression.
  • Not discriminate against any individuals or deny them goods or services based on any of these characteristics, and to provide goods and services to everyone on the same terms.
  • If applicable, display the “Open to All” sign in my storefront window or in a place visible to my customers. Download the PDF here
500 signatures

Will you sign?

Showing 24 reactions

  • Ally Claytor
  • Obie Yordy
  • Sherry Gingras
  • Jim Loveland
  • Aimee Marone
  • Rosana Rodriguez
  • Morgan Jones
  • Laura Polk
  • Kimberley Jutze
  • Rocio Meza
  • Jim Robison
  • Stephen Michael
  • Meaghan Scott
  • Deborah Field
  • Guy Trombley
  • Traci Price
  • Keenan Patel
  • Gregory Fite
  • Dan Marshall
  • Judith Love-Fischer
  • Millie Janka
  • Cheryl Bristah
  • Elizabeth Webster
  • Franklin Nguyen